pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Halloween, Eat the Cookies

I sprained a strange part of my foot last night. I don't know the PROPER word for it, but it's the toe-holder section that is the worst of all!

You see, I was standing on a chair trying to hang a big wire spider web thing-a-ma-jig. I had one hand securing the 'pidee web while the other was carefully pushing the tack into the wall. Creeeeeeeeak. CreeeeeeeakCRAAAAAASH!

The seat of the chair fell through. I fell through! It was most bizarre. I didn't fall on the ground, I mean I always remained in full upright position. On the way down my left leg got all scratched up, but my right set of toes bent towards me, further than the really should. All I could do was just stand there and saw OWW. and ALRIGHT, OWW.

Luckily Shannon and Doug were over to help me get everything together for the party, so they took care of me AND the rest of the decorating. They were sweet to me.

Steven showed up about 5 minutes later, and being the master party planner that he's become lately was able to really knock the rest of the stuff out. He's good at that. He's really good at that.

I felt so bad because it was my party and I wanted to be doing all of the last minute things because I'm the one that procrastinates all the time, but I could barely move at all.

Shawn (as SUPPOSEDLY Fred Durst) was the first non-regular arrival. Then Matthew Scissorhands. Then Debbie the Gothie Girl. Then Jen and Randy the Modern Vampire Family. They brought their little girl, Gabby, who just turned one on Wednesday. She's PRECIOUS!! So cute. And Ashton was the last one to stop by.

A lot of people didn't show up. I kind of wonder if they will end up stopping by tonight. Some people thought it was Saturday, I think.

Oh well, it was fun, even with my hobbling around. My panda outfit actually turned out okay. I ought to get Steven to send me the digi pix. =)

More later. There's more to say. Some stuff that's weird to me and I don't know what to think about it. But that's another entry all together.

xoxo

16:57:23 - October 28th, 2K :: 12:51pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie