pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blue Blue Blue Nailpolish

I'm glad he's not my boyfriend.

I can feel it wearing off like pretty blue nailpolish, how it shimmers and awes you for as long as it can last. But then without you even realizing it: it fades, it loses its luster, it starts to chip away. There are fragments that remain. If left alone, those fragments will stay clingly for days, weeks, months. But it's not complete, it doesn't feel right. It's just you. Wearing reminders of how pretty it once was.

I have come to the conclusion that I am decidedly affectionate. I thrive and beam and glow when there is a happy exchange of true, warm affection. In the genus of life, I am cuddle-buggicus. Give me some sweetness, let me dote over you and I am instantly more magic, fun, creative, delightful and most of all MORE ME.

There are limits to what some boys can stand. I understand this. I do know boys out there that can't get enough. I need to find me one of THOSE boys!!!

And that's that.

...

13:16:01 - eight oh-four

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie