pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BeCOS beCOS beCOS beCOS

Wow, the new Cosby show SUCKS. Like the kind of sucking that makes you wonder how it got on TV. I mean I know the Coz has been around forever, but yikes.

It really seems like middle school students have been writing on his show. I've only seen or heard it a few times lately, but holy jeeeeeezus! It's AWFUL. It seems like a play written and produced by 11 year olds.

Weird, I just got a fax from some promo company. I think I better call them and tell them that I work from home and to take me off their list. I can see me getting a million junk faxes. That would suck.

We're going out for an early dinner. Matt's Mom called and invited us Sunday. We're going with her and her sister to the O.G. It will be so tasty. I am already hungry just thinking of it. I think we got the invite because she felt bad about this weekend...

Saturday Matt and I were gonna go to a church sale and a few other garage sales. We woke up at 9 to get ready, because Matt had a very long night Friday at the studio with the Goo Goo Dolls and Elvis Costello... so he got in at like 2 am. But anyway, he knew that he was supposed to help his dad move a couch for someone but the time was still up in the air... or so we thought. He called them at 9:30 or so and found out that his dad had promised they'd be there at 11. We had planned to go to the sales and grab breakfast. Matt hadn't even gotten his shower yet. But we would have had a whopping 20 minutes to check out the church sale if we even went at all.

So needless to say our major plans for the day were up the creek without a paddle. I was STEAMED. Really. This happens a lot on weekends lately, it seems. They don't ask us if we have plans, just if Matt was supposed to work. I am better now, but I was so mad the other day. And to add insult to injury, they called here just as Matt was getting ready to leave just to ask if he'd left yet. ARRRRGH!!!

I'm better now, but I am trying to be more conscious about being nice. Two nights ago, Matt's mom asked if I was going to sell all of my Fiesta Ware at her other sister's garage sale. I was thinking where did THAT come from? We USE our Fiesta Ware EVERY DAY! Those are our only dishes!! Then she mentioned all the boxes out in the garage. Ahhhh... I see... I felt bad for getting mildly defensive. We have the boxes that the FW came in full of other stuff stored out in their garage.

I really like Matt's parents. So much. I know how lucky we both are to have the parents that we do. We are blessed.

I guess no matter how much we love someone, they're still allowed to get us grumbling sometimes. I just feel kind of guilty about it, that's all.

12:59 p.m. - April 24, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie