pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's My Birthday and I (Don't) Got it Goin' On...

I'm trying to be happy and/or joyful today. That means keeping my mind on the narrow little track that is set up for it to vroom vroom down. It's kind of like a toy train, with it's brittle little tracks. We've got the juice to run it, but it isn't very powerful at all and so easy to tip over, so non-stop that it will think that it can plow through the kitty paw, through the matchbox car, through the dollhouse girl but when met with these challenges, it flips and its electricity charges on, wheels going towards nothing, just going.

And I'm not REALLY depressed today.

It is funny to me that Mike's bad karma is affecting me. I am beginning to think that maybe I've done something horrible and horrid, too. Think, think.

The dilemma arose today, the one I'd been trying to avoid. Today is my birthday and my parents wanted to take me and Steven and Felipe out for dinner. None of them are all too fond of Mike. BUT Mike is STILL in my place. (I know, I know. I'm mad at me, too.)

On top of that, Mike made plans for me to drive him over to some potential roommates pad so he could try to charm their collective pants off, knowing full well that it's my birthday. He didn't even ask me if it was cool, or if I had plans already. So it occurred to me that 'wait, hey, today's different.' and even though it's NOT really that different, it's a good enough excuse to be selfish instead of selfless. The SUCKY part to this is that if he doesn't meet them, he can't charm them and someone else will get the room. So it's almost a Catch 22, but not quite. Maybe a Catch 18. (It's been downgraded.) But I did give him 6 phone numbers today of people looking for roomies. So maybe my karmic lesson is to be learned today :: GO HAVE FUN ANYWAY. SCREW MIKE. DON'T WORRY ABOUT HIS FEELINGS, BECAUSE HE'S *NEVER* WORRIED ABOUT YOURS.

Alright lesson!

Well, I've got a lot of work to do, I just felt like checking in so I don't get out of the habit.

Before I go, though, I just wanted to say how I hate that pop stations are playing country at all. YEK. That's what country stations are for.

BLEH.

Love, Pandie

Ooops, oh yeah, Tori Amos had her baby girl yesterday!! RAWK!!!!

18:50:53 - September 6th, 2K :: 2:49pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie