pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SLC Punk

Okay. Thankfully it's Friday.

I went home at lunch and took a nap. It's nice working so close to home. I slept a little longer than I should have, but not too much longer.

It looks like it's going to rain a big bad rain. So far it hasn't. I thought back and we really haven't had a big rain in quite some time. It hasn't really STORMED since I moved to the new place. It's barely even rained at all, let alone sprinkle.

I think tonight we are going to either go play putt putt or go to a movie with Steven and Felipe.

Fuck. I HAVE to return a movie to Blockbuster. I am so bad about that. I think we got it Sunday night, so it's way late. That just sucks.

We bought a cool movie the other night. SLC Punk. It means Salt Lake City Punk and it's really a great flick. I do kind of think that you have to have either been a punk, had punkish tendencies or loved a punk to be able to appreciate this film. I loved it, having fit into each of the 3 categories at some point in my life.

It stars Matthew Lillard, who's just a cool guy anyway. There were a bunch of talented people in the movie, though I really don't know any of them from anywhere else. I really liked the movie and like Mike said, cool movies usually have cool previews in them.

Well, I hope we do something FUN tonight.

I have to do work now, dammit.

three x3 - six one six

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie